Bank of America, What?!

15 03 2012

Community over corporate, but dang if the corporate didn't have great customer service!

I grew up in a small town, relatively. It felt small. It’s getting bigger, but that’s not the point. The point of the post is that in a “small town” you use the town our county bank. I used the Fauquier Bank, and I loved it! The tellers were great! They would engage me on just about anything, and when I came back they remembered! It was kind of awesome.

So you can imagine my shock when I moved to Boston and was with out my Fauquier Bank. Since I was in college and was bound to travel the only logical choice was Bank of America. When I stood in line I felt like another number. I didn’t know any of the tellers, and it seemed they didn’t want to know me, especially since there always seemed to be a long line behind me. They were cordial enough, but nothing like back home.

Fast forward six years. I still have my business with Bank of America, especially since I’ve been traveling a ton (compared to the amount I traveled before leaving Fauquier). About two months ago my wife and I noticed some charges to new egg.com that we didn’t make. To be honest, I didn’t even know what new egg was. We called bank of America and in a matter of minutes they had Marla’s card cancelled, a new one on the way, and the stolen money back in our account. They were supper helpful and very accommodating with the fact that we were out of the country.

I’ll always have a special place in my heart for The Fauquier Bank, but Bank of America, you are most certainly my bank! (Just don’t go and do anything dumb, which we both know you’re prone to do)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

