I Want To Be The Jars

24 03 2011

The other day I read John 2. If you haven’t read it in a while go take a look. Usually I put my self in the place of Mary, asking Jesus to do something big. Often I try to be the servant willing to listen, ready to do what ever my savior tells me to do. And on those rare occasions I even try to be like Jesus, providing for others when I didn’t really have to.

However, in my last go around with this story I realized I didn’t want to be any of the people but rather the jars! Think about it, Jesus has the jars filled with water and then he takes the ordinary and makes it extraordinary only to poured out and used for his glory.

I want to be the jars, poured out to bring Christ glory!

Where are you being poured out in an extraordinary way?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

