Clueless!

9 08 2010

So I’m posting this between sessions at my teacher orientation for ICS Pyeongtaek and I’ve had this thought all week (yes all two days of this week): I’m CLUELESS as to what to do!

For all of you who are franticly asking “what about the children” don’t worry, they are only 7th and 8th graders…how bad can I screw em up?  And if I do, they have 4 to 5 years to get it worked out once they get to the high school level!  Ok, no, I don’t really mean that and I do have some great people around me helping me through this process.  But the reality is God has brought me to a place where if I succeed it will be ALL HIM!  Which is a GREAT place for me.  I don’t know if you know someone like this but you know those people who know, or think they know, something about everything; well I’m one of those people.  Or at least I was until I got here!

I had no clue what it took to be a teacher (yes Marla you were right, whats new?) even more so If I’m going to be a great teacher I’m going to rely on others (something I HATE doing) and I’m going to have to admit I don’t know what would be best (also something I HATE doing).  But here is the best part about it: I’m in a place where God can do amazing things with me because I can’t get in His way.  I’m serious, I’m so clueless that even when I trip over what I’m doing I’ll still be off to the side!  I don’t know whats going to happen this year, but I’m expecting some great things from God!

When was the last time you were in a situation from God that you were clueless?  How did it turn out?

Do you find yourself having all the answers?  Do you ever find yourself getting in the way of God?

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 08 2010
Davey

I was hoping for a “Clueless in Korea” title 🙂

Most definitely my friend, i feel your pain. Since Karen has been teaching i never realized what a full time job it was, and i mean FULL TIME. Every evening, every weekend there are papers to grade, reports to read, syllabus to assemble, events to plan. I’ve got nothing but respect for teachers!

Praying for you guys!

10 08 2010
Mason Stanley

I appreciate the prayers! There was so much that I wasn’t even prepared for! BTW, I’m getting stoked for Chasing 99!

10 08 2010
Kathy Stanley

I know exactly what your are feeling. I had the same feeling 27 yrs ago when I found out I was going to be a mother……but you turned out Okay….see GOD can do great things when we rely on him. I’m proud of you

Mom

10 08 2010
Mason Stanley

Thanks mom!

Leave a Reply

