Wonder Twin Powers Activate…Form of BLOG POST

16 02 2010

John 16:13 When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not be presenting his own ideas; he will be telling you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future.

I have been wanting to update my blog since the last time I updated, the problem was I had nothing to say.  I know, for those of you who really know me, that seems atypical.  It’s not that I didn’t have anything to say at all, but I didn’t have anything I could share.  So I sat patiently wanting to share something, anything, just to say I’ve shared, to say I have kept up with my blog.

The problem is it would have been easy for me to make something up, not that it wouldn’t have been truth but in all reality I wouldn’t have been led by the Spirit to write it. 

Just so you can follow me, let me open a box in my mind that has a list of some thoughts recently in my head:
Change
Justice league
Idols
Self Promotion
Leadership
Holy Spirit
“forgotten God” – book by Francis Chan
DNow
G.R.O.W.
Perry Nobel
Leadership Blogs
“Crazy Love” – book by Francis Chan
“Walking with God” – book by John Eldridge

Now that you have an abbreviated list of the different topics on my mind this morning I hope you’ll see that this is not completely out of the blue.  This morning I read in “Walking with God” (book by John Eldridge) that we must be dependant on God when dealing/interacting with people.  Meaning, we often times try to help when we should hold off or we pull away when we should draw close.  We make a mess of things because we don’t always seek  God (Holy Spirit/ “Forgotten God”) on how we should respond.  We don’t give people or issues to God, we try to play super hero by ourselves and fix whatever it is that is plaguing their lives (justice league). 

 We have a tendency to place ourselves high on the list of people who are important to others, because we are so enamored with our own works instead of the work that God is trying to accomplish through and with us. (Self Promotion: topic of many leadership blogs and thoughts this morning)  If we are ever going to change peoples lives through Christ, we must cease to be our own entity and be joined with the Holy Spirit in everything we do.  Whether it be making a phone call (G.R.O.W.), investing in a student (Dnow), or leading a person to the saving knowledge of Christ. 

When the wonder twins quoted in unison: “Wonder Twin powers activate, form of: [insert useful object here.]”  The two would become one and accomplish a task for the greater good.  As individuals we need to become a wonder twin with the Holy Spirit so that we can from what ever it is God has for us to be (Change), so that we can accomplish what ever it is He has for us to complete. 

“Wonder Twin powers activate, form a: USEFULL CHRISTIAN!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

